1. Help Center
  2. Archived Articles

Login Code / Opt In Messaging

NEW REGISTRANT (self-registering)

A new registrant will opt-in to text messages by clicking the 'YES' button under 'Send me text messages about this event?' when self-registering.


If the registrant does not click yes or no to this field, a pop-up message will appear, prompting the guest to make a selection. Once clicking 'OK' the missing portion is highlighted in yellow. 


A one-time login code will be sent via text to finish the login process for the bidder. 

  • Once signed in, the bidder will remain signed in or not need another login code for up to 14 days of inactivity within the same device & browser. After 14 days of inactivity, a login code will be required.
  • If the bidder signs in on a new device, a login code will be required.
  • This one-time login code expires after 15 mins if not used.
  • If the bidder requests a new code, the old code will no longer work. 
  • The organization can find the bidder's most recent unused login code by searching the bidder in the butler.

 


The bidder can request a new code or send the code via email by clicking the 'Need a New Code?' button.


Once the login code is entered, the bidder is fully logged in.

ALREADY REGISTERED BIDDER LOGIN PROCESS

  • Once signed in, the bidder will remain signed in or not need another login code for up to 14 days of inactivity within the same device & browser. After 14 days of inactivity, a login code will be required.
  • If the bidder signs in on a new device, a login code will be required.
  • This one-time login code expires after 15 mins if not used.
  • If the bidder requests a new code, the old code will no longer work. 
  • The organization can find the bidder's most recent unused login code by searching for the bidder in the butler. 

The bidder can request a new code or send the code via email by clicking the 'Need a New Code?' button.


Once the login code is entered, the bidder is logged in.

FAQ


I keep getting sent a new login code every time I try to log in. Why?

  • If a link to the bidding site was sent by the organization (the [u] shortcode in welcome texts and mass messaging) and the bidder clicks the link, receives their login code via text and clicks the link again, it will send them through a cycle of receiving a new login code each time the link is clicked. 
  • The best practice here is to click the link once, receive your login code, go back to the browser (not by clicking the link in the text) and enter the login code there.